The Candidate

The Candidate Some people will kill to be President When radical fringe candidate James Marshall enters the race for President everyone writes him off as a hopeless dreamer But as his populist policies gain increa

  • Title: The Candidate
  • Author: J.R. McLeay
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 358
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Some people will kill to be President.When radical fringe candidate James Marshall enters the race for President, everyone writes him off as a hopeless dreamer But as his populist policies gain increasing attention on social media, a groundswell of fans rise up to finance his campaign.His elation at winning the first primary is suddenly shattered when he receives a cryptiSome people will kill to be President.When radical fringe candidate James Marshall enters the race for President, everyone writes him off as a hopeless dreamer But as his populist policies gain increasing attention on social media, a groundswell of fans rise up to finance his campaign.His elation at winning the first primary is suddenly shattered when he receives a cryptic message threatening his family if he doesn t drop out Many powerful people stand to lose lucrative government contracts if he becomes President.When he narrowly averts a bullet fired at one of his rallies, James begins to question his commitment to the cause As the FBI investigates the source of the threats, he goes on to capture his party s nomination and steamrolls to a landslide victory in the general election.But shortly before he s scheduled to take office, the unthinkable happens With time running out, James is forced to make an impossible decision between saving his family or his country.A heart pounding political thriller for fans of Tom Clancy, Vince Flynn, and Brad Thor.

    One thought on “The Candidate”

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *