The Art of Desire

The Art of Desire Contemporary erotica with a historical romance twist from a hot new author Museum director Mandy Cooper is obsessed with nineteenth century artist Catherine Burke and the artist s erotically charged r

  • Title: The Art of Desire
  • Author: Sheri Whitefeather Cherie Feather
  • ISBN: 9780425221600
  • Page: 349
  • Format: Paperback
  • Contemporary erotica with a historical romance twist from a hot new author Museum director Mandy Cooper is obsessed with nineteenth century artist Catherine Burke and the artist s erotically charged relationship with Atacar, her enthralling American Indian lover But Mandy s link to the legendary couple runs deeper than she knows She s having a heated affair herself withContemporary erotica with a historical romance twist from a hot new author Museum director Mandy Cooper is obsessed with nineteenth century artist Catherine Burke and the artist s erotically charged relationship with Atacar, her enthralling American Indian lover But Mandy s link to the legendary couple runs deeper than she knows She s having a heated affair herself with Jared Cabrillo, Atacar s handsome great great nephew who knows precisely what it takes to seduce a woman He s in possession of Catherine s explicit journal He knows every intimate detail of what she wanted and needed But he also knows how desperately Catherine had loved Atacar and how dangerously he d loved her The journal is timeless and tragic, and the secrets contained within its pages can bring Mandy and Jared together, or just as surely destroy them both desire by shocking desire.

    One thought on “The Art of Desire”

    1. A sex-fest is all this book was –we’re talking every 5 pages or so it seemed there were some very graphic sex scenes, and that’s all well and good if there was at least some emotional development between the h/hs. Unfortunately there wasn’t, so what I had anticipated to be a good read that had an original story line turned out to be just a tedious romp that got boring fast. The book has a very good title. It describes both the desire felt by the woman who painted her Indian outlaw lover [...]

    2. Fans of Historical Romance, Contemporary Romance and Erotica will love this one! It has two stories woven together, one being the historical story and the other being the contemporary story, both being highly erotic!!When I first started the book it seemed as though it was just a book filled with very detailed and very hot sex but after really getting into it I realized what a great love story it was also!My only complaints are that at times the writing felt choppy, some of the sentences just di [...]

    3. I'm putting The Art of Desire on my Favorite shelf because I would highly recommend this book for lovers of contemporary romance, Historical romance and erotica. It has all 3 and does all 3 perfectly.I've read other books with a story in a story theme and usually one story out shines the other but in this case both are strong and I loved both equally!While the writing is excellent the editing is not. I found several mistakes that pulled me out of the book and had me rereading lines. Both h/h's h [...]

    4. Só no prólogo de 3 ou 4 páginas contei a palavra pénis sete vezes. Há aqui alguma espécie de fixação pelo membro masculino Escusado será dizer que não passei mesmo do prólogo e penso que não perdi nada em ler mais desta estória sobre a paixão de uma mulher branca por um índio (ou pelo grande e possante membro dele) ahah

    5. Review publicada originalmente aqui: illusionarypleasure/“A flor do desejo” foi o primeiro livro de Cherie Feather publicado pela Quinta Essência. O livro é bastante mais cruel que o segundo “As máscaras do desejo” embora sigam o mesmo tipo de narrativa: entrelaçar o passado com o presente em duas histórias de amor paralelas. Feather tem um dom de escrever uma história que já não é nenhuma novidade, mas continua a ter bastante encanto, especialmente quando lida com o passado ond [...]

    6. When I picked this book up in B&N on the discount table I read only the first two lines of the story and decided to give a new author (for me) a try. It was only after I got home looked at the back cover and learned that this tale would have two story lines and two sets of characters. It starts with a prologue telling a little of the characters in the past (whose passages are in italics - and later in the novel that those passages are from a journal kept by the young woman in 1895 Texas) a w [...]

    7. When Mandy Cooper started her affair with Jared Cabrillo, it was never meant to be anything but sex. A very proper and professional museum director, Mandy didn’t realize her inner desire to have dirty sex with a younger man until she met Jared. Even more fascinating for her is the painting of Jared’s ancestor, Atacar, that brought them together. It would be a coup for the museum if they were able to find the journal Mandy is sure Catherine, Atacar’s British lover, kept that chronicled thei [...]

    8. Mandy is a museum curator who is obsessed with 19th century artist, Catherine Burke. Legend has it that Catherine had a torrid affair with one of most famous subjects, Atacar. He was a Native American fugitive who being hunted by the cavalry. It was just Catherine's luck that she came across Atacar taking a dip in the river. She was immediately captivated. And soon they were both connected body and soul. Mandy finds herself in an erotically charged relationship with Atacar's great, great nephew, [...]

    9. Em geral é um livro que até se lê bem. Não gostei nada da história do presente, não gostei do Jared e muito menos da Mandy, é tao estranha, e tao tosca.Mas adorei a história do passado, adorei Catherine e as suas ideias que vinham das amigas boémias, apesar da fama não tinha qualquer proveito. Até conhecer Atacar (ri-me tanto com o nome), a pensar que andava enfeitiçado, por ela, e que de certa maneira até estava.Talvez por Catherine ser pintora, o que me fascinou muito para variar, [...]

    10. Mandy and Jared make a perfect couple together. Mandy acts all prim and proper during the day but watch out at night, especially when Jared it involved. I thought Jared was one hot tamale. Hot to the touch on the outside but hot and spicy on the inside as well. The concept for the storyline was a good one. The Art of Desire was a very well-written novel. I read it in one sitting. I am happy to see this author, Sheri Whitefeather writing erotic novels as Cherie Feather. The Art of Desire is Ms. W [...]

    11. Two tales of lovers that are connected with mystery and an old journal had me reading this sexy tale in a matter of a few hours. Intriguing and complex characters and a beautifully written tale of seduction and love this is an erotic fantasy with a plethora of sensual and sexual delights. Ms. Feather’s first erotic romance is an emotional read that will leave you panting with DESIRE for her next book, SUBMISSION, which will be released in early 2009 (I’m hoping it will be Kiki’s story)

    12. Este livro desiludiu-me por completo. Não sei se a tradução é má mas acheio-o muito fraco. Logo do inicio arruinou o meu interesse pois não explorou o inicio do romance dos protagonistas passando à frente o ponto fulcral da historia. Achei este livro muito apressado e sem nenhum sentido de escrita. Só não atribuo 1 estrela porque esse tipo de pontuação reservo para os que detesto.

    13. In portuguese " A flor do Desejo" :Da interesting surprise that mixes two stories with some amazing hardcore sex scenes. okt some, there's a lot of sex scenes :)Try not to read this book in public :)

    14. The time it took me to read this was not really a reflection on the book, which read well. The juxtaposition of the two couples was interesting, although Mandy seemed lacking in depth as far as characters go. Fine in the steamy category.

    15. Ai os romances das fitinhas ou a história é muito boa e me agarra ou então é tipo este: Indiferente.Lê-se bem mas não me cativou.

    16. I have just finished this book and while it does lean towards the erotic, it had a nice written story line. I would read anything else by this author and also under her other names.

    17. more like it was ok+ - it was 2.5 => all the "journal" stuff didn't interest me at all. I'd also forgotten reading it previously. :X

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *