Magic Marked: An Urban Fantasy Novel (The Midnight Hunter Series Book 1)

Magic Marked An Urban Fantasy Novel The Midnight Hunter Series Book Phoebe Grayson s perfect life as a normal college student in Manhattan is finally about to begin After eighteen years of being forced to train as a huntress she s ready to live her life on her own te

Legends profile Magic Johnson NBA Magic Johnson s size and playmaking ability made him stand out in NBA lore Whether it was a behind the back pass to a streaking James Worthy, a half court swish at the buzzer or a smile that Jim Stott s Ultimate Card Magic Kit Featuring Jim Stott s Ultimate Card Magic Kit Featuring a Svengali Deck, Marked Deck, Vanishing Card Case, Magic Card Box, Secret Website, Instructional Videos and Much More Magic Tricks at Penguin Magic Shop Magic tricks at the lowest prices from the online magic shop for magicians You ll find a store full of street magic, levitation effects, and magic card Trick deck A trick deck usually refers to a deck of playing cards that has been altered in some way to allow magicians to perform certain card tricks where sleight of hand would be too difficult or impractical. Adams Pranks and Magic Deland s Marked Deck Classic Buy Adams Pranks and Magic Deland s Marked Deck Classic Novelty Magic Trick Magic Kits Accessories FREE DELIVERY possible on eligible purchases Magic Tricks Penguin Magic Magic tricks at the lowest prices from the online magic shop for magicians You ll find a store full of street magic, levitation effects, and magic card Vanishing Inc Magic amazing magic tricks, books, DVDs Vanishing Inc Magic sell magic tricks, magic books, downloads and magic downloads including our own exclusive product range. PartedMagic Partitioning, Cloning, Rescue, and Erasing. Powerful Tools for Home or Office Parted Magic is a complete hard disk management solution. The Magic Cafe Forums Forum Index Oct , The Magic Caf Visit us to discuss with others the wonderful world of magic and illusion. Magic realism Magical realism, magic realism, or marvelous realism is a genre of narrative fiction and, broadly, art literature, painting, film, theatre, etc that, while encompassing a range of subtly different concepts, expresses a primarily realistic view of the real world while also adding or revealing magical elements It is sometimes called fabulism, in reference to the conventions of fables

  • Title: Magic Marked: An Urban Fantasy Novel (The Midnight Hunter Series Book 1)
  • Author: Cady Vance
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 214
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Phoebe Grayson s perfect life as a normal college student in Manhattan is finally about to begin After eighteen years of being forced to train as a huntress, she s ready to live her life on her own terms And getting a college degree is the only way she can get out of the family business hunting dark sorcerers.If only it were that easy.When a clan of sorcerers shows upPhoebe Grayson s perfect life as a normal college student in Manhattan is finally about to begin After eighteen years of being forced to train as a huntress, she s ready to live her life on her own terms And getting a college degree is the only way she can get out of the family business hunting dark sorcerers.If only it were that easy.When a clan of sorcerers shows up in Manhattan, along with a mysterious and sexy stranger who seems to know about her powers than he should, Phoebe comes face to face with a startling truth one that uncovers dark secrets about her past and claims that Phoebe s power could threaten the very city she s come to love.Now Phoebe is the number one target for every dark sorcerer in Manhattan, and the ones who don t want to control her magic want her dead With enemies growing stronger and time running out, Phoebe realizes that the greatest danger is yet to come, and it might just lie within herselfThe first book in The Midnight Hunter series, perfect for readers of Patricia Briggs, Karen Marie Moning, and Faith Hunter.Originally published as CLASH This edition includes extended scenes.

    One thought on “Magic Marked: An Urban Fantasy Novel (The Midnight Hunter Series Book 1)”

    1. Phoebe grabbed me from the very start and didn't let me go. I'm a bit so-so about college-age heroines because they're often so flighty and weak. But Phoebe was differentd not at all what she seemed.I can't say more about that for fear of ruining some good plot twists near the middle. But suffice it to say this book is full of characters you'll care about, action that will keep you on the edge of your seat, and some good ethical gray areas for those characters to work through. I'm looking forwar [...]

    2. BadPoor writing and character development. Had stilted random occurrences that did not flow with the plot. It reads like a rejected first draft and not an edited publication.

    3. OK bookVery slow start, but picked the pace up about half way through and turned into a pretty decent read. Will check out next one.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *