The Truthsayer's Apprentice

The Truthsayer s Apprentice In the tradition of Terry Brooks and David Eddings comes the first volume of the Loregiver series the story of an unforgettable quest for a stolen magical robe Said to have once belonged to the frost

  • Title: The Truthsayer's Apprentice
  • Author: Deborah Teramis Christian
  • ISBN: 9780312865160
  • Page: 218
  • Format: Paperback
  • In the tradition of Terry Brooks and David Eddings comes the first volume of the Loregiver series, the story of an unforgettable quest for a stolen magical robe Said to have once belonged to the frost giants of a faraway land, the robe is now the Truthsayer s cloak of office Divination is never done without it But when the seer s robe is stolen from his mountain alcoveIn the tradition of Terry Brooks and David Eddings comes the first volume of the Loregiver series, the story of an unforgettable quest for a stolen magical robe Said to have once belonged to the frost giants of a faraway land, the robe is now the Truthsayer s cloak of office Divination is never done without it But when the seer s robe is stolen from his mountain alcove by brutal trespassers, Dalin, his young apprentice, must attempt to track it down For without the robe there can be no Truthsayer.

    One thought on “The Truthsayer's Apprentice”

    1. I tried to apply the don't-quit-before-page-100 rule, and almost made it Just couldn't. If for no other reasons than the constant and aggravating head-hopping (again, so that's why it's frowned on!) and the outright thefts from Tolkien (characters named Berin and Dalin (close, but not quite stolen) and Mithlond and Thengel are both infuriating and distracting), I need to move on.

    2. The vast majority of this book reads like a transcript to a Dungeons & Dragons game. The ending was so rushed it actually shocked me. Everything wrapped up in about five pages.

    3. This is a bona-fide nerdy fantasy book, and I unashamedly profess that it was just what I needed. I read this while Lindsay was sick, and I was sick, so it was a nice distraction. It was also pretty good.

    4. Boring plot, boring characters. If I'm 100 pages into it and I still don't care about them, it's time to quit.

    5. Finally managed to get this book read. I started it in January, then put it down about half-way through. It was an okay read, seemed overly long and drawn out. Definitely picked up at the end.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *