Muffy College Cambridge (Rude Awakening Book 1)

Muffy College Cambridge Rude Awakening Book Errol bright and witty wants to be an astrophysicist Juliet hard streetwise and with a heart of gold wants to be a plumber Cheryl has the highest IQ ever recorded and doesn t know what she wants

  • Title: Muffy College Cambridge (Rude Awakening Book 1)
  • Author: Gary Bonn Christian Bonn
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 203
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Errol, bright and witty, wants to be an astrophysicist Juliet, hard, streetwise, and with a heart of gold, wants to be a plumber Cheryl has the highest IQ ever recorded and doesn t know what she wants except the occasional man One of them is destined to end the universe All of them are about to receive a rude awakening in which they learn nothing is as it seems, not thErrol, bright and witty, wants to be an astrophysicist Juliet, hard, streetwise, and with a heart of gold, wants to be a plumber Cheryl has the highest IQ ever recorded and doesn t know what she wants except the occasional man One of them is destined to end the universe All of them are about to receive a rude awakening in which they learn nothing is as it seems, not the universe, the world, or themselves Welcome to Muffy College Your course starts now.

    One thought on “Muffy College Cambridge (Rude Awakening Book 1)”

    1. Having read Gary's short stories, I knew I would enjoy this, but didn't expect to find myself catapulted into a very funny, wild adventure spanning alternative universes and moving at such an astonishing speed. It made me think of rattling at high velocity along one of those underground railways not knowing who was going to jump out next or whether you'd manage to go round the curve in the track without falling off and if you did, where (or on whom/what) you'd land. I loved the main characters, [...]

    2. This is one of those books that as I read I thought, "Where does the author get his imagination from?" The plot hops along madly like a demented bunny taking the reader underground to Muffy College Cambridge where Juliet (genius plumber, of all things) finds she's on a course. Even among her weird and wonderful fellow-students and professors, Juliet stands out as someone special. And she is. Muffy College wouldn't be out of place in a Terry Pratchett book and it's miles more exciting than Hogwar [...]

    3. What a fun read - if you're looking for serious, this isn't it! A rollicking journey of college life, told through the eyes of Juliet, a new student at Muffy College. Don't let the name of the college put you off. She's a woman with attitude, complete with piercings and she's an ace plumber to boot. This will definitely appeal to fans of Terry Pratchett and Harry Potter, with its zany cast of characters. A genuinely funny book that often made me laugh out loud in public places

    4. Like Harry Potter on speed. Smart girls deserve heroines like Juliet and Cheryl. And humor, wonder, surprises in an alternative universe much friendlier than our own, Satan notwithstanding.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *