The Girls take Manhattan

The Girls take Manhattan The fifth instalment in this hilarious romantic and unputdownable five part series Perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk s I Heart novels Join Poppy Lily Maggie and Rachel as they jet to New York and fa

  • Title: The Girls take Manhattan
  • Author: Nicola Doherty
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 249
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • The fifth instalment in this hilarious, romantic and unputdownable five part series Perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk s I Heart novels Join Poppy, Lily, Maggie and Rachel as they jet to New York and face a big secret in the Big Apple When Lily invites the girls to attend a VIP event in Manhattan, they all jump at the chance Poppy especially is thrilled to escape hThe fifth instalment in this hilarious, romantic and unputdownable five part series Perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk s I Heart novels.Join Poppy, Lily, Maggie and Rachel as they jet to New York and face a big secret in the Big Apple When Lily invites the girls to attend a VIP event in Manhattan, they all jump at the chance Poppy especially is thrilled to escape her impending 30th birthday with a weekend of Cosmos and red carpets But none of them have any idea what Lily is really planning Or how a single weekend can turn your life upside down With non stop fun and flirty frolics, this is a girls weekend not to be missed Girls on Tour is an irresistible series of interlinked stories about four ordinary girls who have extraordinary fun in faraway places Expect the unexpected, the utterly hilarious and unforgettable, on this rollercoaster ride of love, laughs, surprises and sparks You have a VIP pass to join each girl s adventure, so pack your bags and buckle your seatbelts, because just about anything is possible

    One thought on “The Girls take Manhattan”

    1. Posted originally reviewedthebook/2015 I’m running out of ways to say how much I adore Nicola Doherty’s Girls on Tour series. Each ebook has brought me a character I love, a still-memorable story and a five star review. And what was more exciting for me was that when Poppy, Lily, Maggie and Rachel combined in The Girls Take Manhattan, this was my favourite book of the series. By far. I loved it from the first page to the last, with its wit and complete and utter chaos. It was lovely to be ba [...]

    2. Easy to read short story. After being to New York myself you find you can reference some of the sights mentioned and places they adventure too. Makes me want to go back!

    3. "The Girls Take Manhattan" is the fifth and last instalment in the "Girls on Tour" series - and what a pity that it's already the last part! I have grown to love the girls and totally enjoyed to follow them around the world, close my eyes in embarrassment at their antics, shed a tear or two at their broken hearts and just so loved to read about their adventures! They were all exceptional.In "The Girls Take Manhattan" we have the pleasure to see all the four friends together. Poppy, Maggie and Ra [...]

    4. The Girls on Tour series has finally come to an end with 'The Girls Take Manhattan' being the last in the series. I must say I am sad that this is the last one. I have grown to love the girls and their adventures over the last few weeks of reading the books. In this part of the series the girls are all off to New York, Lily has managed to get the girls free accommodation in New York. (Anyone who has been there will know how fab this would be! The hotels are stupidly expensive and even then you w [...]

    5. Reviews can also be found on my blog Escapades of a BookwormStrangely this was probably my least favourite of the series. I mean I loved the girls and they mad-cap adventures. Only Lily would think her plan was such a good idea.But my issues were, it was told all from Poppy’s perspective. I know it was a short story but I would have liked to have heard the other girls thoughts. Although I guess it has gone full circle… And why was Rachel so wired in the beginning, I get the idea of the red b [...]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *