Biscuit's Day at the Farm

Biscuit s Day at the Farm For fans of Clifford and Spot welcome everybody s favorite little yellow puppy Biscuit in an I Can Read adventure Woof woof Come along Biscuit Join Biscuit at the farm Biscuit is going to help ou

  • Title: Biscuit's Day at the Farm
  • Author: Alyssa Satin Capucilli Pat Schories
  • ISBN: 9780060741686
  • Page: 289
  • Format: Hardcover
  • For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure Woof, woof Come along, Biscuit Join Biscuit at the farm Biscuit is going to help out on the farm today and can t wait to feed all of the farm animals He makes friends with the hens, the geese, and even an eager little piglet who wants to follow him everywFor fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure Woof, woof Come along, Biscuit Join Biscuit at the farm Biscuit is going to help out on the farm today and can t wait to feed all of the farm animals He makes friends with the hens, the geese, and even an eager little piglet who wants to follow him everywhere Biscuit s Day at the Farm, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations which means it s perfect for shared reading with emergent readers.

    One thought on “Biscuit's Day at the Farm”

    1. Biscuit has a fun day at the farm. He help feeds the hens, pigs, goats, sheep, & the geese. Biscuit was a little afraid but some of the farm animals wanted to play. Biscuit finds himself being a friendly animal to the farm animals.Lesson Plan: draw conclusion: list other farm animals that Biscuit can help feed

    2. Biscuit's Day at the Farm is an adorable book about an even cuter puppy! This book is about a puppy named Biscuit and his adventures on the farm. Biscuit helps feed the chickens, cows, goats and pigs. One particular little piglet followed Biscuit everywhere he went and they became great friends while Biscuit was there. This book had a couple themes that a reader could see. The first theme that I saw was about friendship; everyone can be friends no matter who or what they are. The second theme th [...]

    3. BISCUIT'S DAY AT THE FARM is a cute little book at the Kindergarten level. The accelerated reading number is 0.8. Lexile: 260L.The story is about a visit to the farm where the Biscuit and his girl are helping out. The drama comes in with a piglet that won't stay in his pen. Here's some sample text from two pages:We must putthe piglet back.Woof, woof!Let's feed the sheep, Biscuit.Woof, woof!Like all of the Biscuit books the drawings in this one are in soft pastels which my kids always found appea [...]

    4. Our youngest just loves the books in the Biscuit series by Alyssa Satin Capucilli and Pat Schories. The narratives are repetitive and simple and the illustrations are adorable. It's a great Level 1 book that helps build confidence in early readers. This is a fun book about Biscuit visiting a farm and making friends with a piglet. We've read this one a couple of times.

    5. This Biscuit book was a nice read. It would also be an easier read for a level 1 beginning reader. Many repetitive words. This helps children who may not be familiar with farm animals become familiar with them. The illustrations are also very nice. I used the illustrations to have my 3 year old granddaughter count some of the piglets, or geese. Or on one page we 'where are the pigs, are they inside or outside' So this Biscuit book you could use in several ways as a learning tool but a fun tool t [...]

    6. Biscuit's Day At The Farm by Alyssa Satin Capucilli. Is a book that tells about a dog and his adventures at a farm. In the book the dog just finds and chases the farm animals back in the cages. This story is not educational theres no hidden moral to the story at all it all consists of fun intended reading. This story is short reading only a few sentences on each page and they mainly have two pages of pictures to explain to the reader what is going on.

    7. In Biscuits Day at the Farm, the little girl takes her dog Biscuit to go help her do her chores on the farm. Biscuit is kept busying by help feeding the pigs and he also makes friends with the pigs and goose by the end of the story. The illustrations in this book really descriptive for young children and help tell the story. Also, the choose of words, like woof and oink help grab the children's attention.

    8. I liked this Biscuit book. The pictures are fun to look at and Biscuit is a lovable character. This beginner book has no more than 20 words on a page and the pictures tell the story more than the words do. There are many repeated words and context clues. All of the words should be familiar to children so it would be easy to read. The sentences are consistently at the bottom of the page in large text.

    9. This is a simple and cute story about Biscuit visiting the farm. Baby pigs escape and Biscuit romps around the farm. I liked this story because the plot was super easy to follow and I love just about any story with farm animals and dogs. Both of my kids loved this book and they could read the large print easily. Excellent for kids in kindergarten. It would go great with a farm thematic unit.

    10. Biscuit is one of the literary world's cutest puppies!In this adventure he goes to the farm and has lots of fun helping to feed the animals.And of course, being Biscuit, he always has time to make a new friend!I have been reading this series of books to more than 15 different little ones in my care and I still enjoy reading them every time.

    11. Biscuit is one of the literary world's cutest puppies!In this adventure he goes to the farm and has lots of fun helping to feed the animals.And of course, being Biscuit, he always has time to make a new friend!I have been reading this series of books to more than 15 different little ones in my care and I still enjoy reading them every time.Read again on April 17, 2014.

    12. This book is a difficult read aloud because it is so simple, but it is great for beginning readers. My pre-k to kindergartners loved this book and asked me to read it to them 3 times this week. They love to repeat the animal sounds. Sometimes, I even use this book for music and movement by having the students pretend to be the animals that are in this book.

    13. Do you know what is yellow and furry? It's Biscuit's Day at the Farm! They feed animals. First they feed the hens. Then they feed the pigs. Then they find the pig and they go feed the goats. The pig comes out of the fence. They go over to the geese. The pig comes out of the fence. She opens the cage. Look for this book at the library! It's the best! By Ben

    14. Capucilli (2007) tells a story about Biscuit a dog that goes to a farm and helps feed different animals. One of the piglets keeps getting out of his pen and following Biscuits to the other animals. I would use this in my classroom. It would help me teach about different animals.

    15. Steve says: It's an easy reader has simple words. How do I review that? I'm an unemployed banker, not a children's librarian.Tricia says: Biscuit returns with the usual "woof woof" and visits the farm.

    16. This is a cute and entertaining book that has the potential to be informational, if the teacher should choose to explore the book further. This book can lead to some discussions about what are common animals on a farm and what takes place there.

    17. It's fun because he gets to a farm and I've never been to a farm. Well, I have been to my great grandpa's farm. He's a great dog and he makes friends with a pig. Have you read this book? He makes friends with a pig - that's weird.

    18. Read this tonight to the kids. They enjoy the Biscuit series. It was a cute story and the illustrations are lovely.

    19. A little girl takes her puppy named Biscuit along on a visit to a farm. During the day the puppy meets and interacts with various farm animals.

    20. Biscuit is a cute little puppy. In this particular book, he is all over the farm helping to feed the animals, all the while a little piglet keeps getting loose.

    21. Biscuit is a pup who loves the farm, specially when cvhasing pigs and chickens and putting them in their place. Very cute.

    22. Great book for children that are just starting to read. There are bold words in the story that help children while reading. I would reccomend this book for preschool-kindergarten

    23. Great book for beginning readers. It is a level one book. Has big bold text. Would reccommend for a kindergarten classroom.

    24. A great Biscuit read. It's his 4th one. The characters are familiar, though, at this point, we could do with a little less, "woof, woof."

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *