Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop: And Other Practical Advice in Our Campaign Against the Fairy Kingdom

Goblinproofing One s Chicken Coop And Other Practical Advice in Our Campaign Against the Fairy Kingdom Help is on the way In the tradition of Lemony Snicket and Roald Dahl Goblinproofing One s Chicken Coop shows how to banish those pesky dark Fairy creatures who are ready to thwart every last pleasure

  • Title: Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop: And Other Practical Advice in Our Campaign Against the Fairy Kingdom
  • Author: Reginald Bakeley Clint Marsh
  • ISBN: 9781573245326
  • Page: 307
  • Format: Paperback
  • Help is on the way In the tradition of Lemony Snicket and Roald Dahl, Goblinproofing One s Chicken Coop shows how to banish those pesky dark Fairy creatures who are ready to thwart every last pleasure be it gardening, country hikes, or even getting a good night s sleep.In this charming guide, fairy hunter Reginald Bakeley offers practical instructions to clear your hHelp is on the way In the tradition of Lemony Snicket and Roald Dahl, Goblinproofing One s Chicken Coop shows how to banish those pesky dark Fairy creatures who are ready to thwart every last pleasure be it gardening, country hikes, or even getting a good night s sleep.In this charming guide, fairy hunter Reginald Bakeley offers practical instructions to clear your home and garden of these unsettling inhabitants, and banish them from your chicken coop and kitchen cupboard forever.In Goblinproofing One s Chicken Coop readers will discover Why a bustle in one s hedgerow may be cause for alarm Why a garden fumigator may come in handy on evenings at the pub Why a toy merchant, a butcher, and a Freemason are among your best allies in the fight against the fey Goblinproofing One s Chicken Coop is the only complete manual on how to identify, track, defend, and destroy those bothersome brownies, goblins, dwarves, scheming flower fairies, and other nasty members of the fairy realm.

    One thought on “Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop: And Other Practical Advice in Our Campaign Against the Fairy Kingdom”

    1. As reviewed at bookendbabes:Goblinproofing One’s Chicken Coop – Reviewed by Leslie LangtryPosted on April 4, 2013 by Leslie LangtryAs it is Spring, and in Spring, one’s thoughts turn to venturing outside for quiet little walks in nature, I think it’s only fitting to review Reginald Blakeley’s tome, Goblinproofing One’s Chicken Coop: And Other Practical Advice in Our Campaign Against the Fairy Kingdom.Yes! Contrary to popular belief of fairies as sweet, thoughtful and somewhat glowing [...]

    2. Of all the books I’ve reviewed and recommended, this one might be most important to your magickal practice!We will no longer fall victim to the trickery, theft, and downright monstrous actions of the fairy kingdom! This book will teach you to arm yourself, how to spot fairies, how to use them for profit, and even how to cook and serve them at a chic dinner party. Quite frankly, you can’t afford NOT to read this book!Whether or not you actually have a chicken coop is irrelevant, for by the en [...]

    3. CEE'S TEENY REVIEWS FOR TEENY BOOKSFor when a D10 is just too much.™Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop: And Other Practical Advice in Our Campaign Against the Fairy Kingdom - received in a giveaway.So what's this all about, eh?Written by the esteemed and somewhat inebriated English gentleman Reginald Bakeley -- who is, unfortunately, cursed with the Second Sight -- this guide will lead you through your rites of passage in becoming a true enemy of the Fairy Kingdom. Got a taste for leprechaun l [...]

    4. This very droll humor book describes how to contain or take advantage of the fairy menace within one's home, garden, or countryside ambles. It's told through the persona of Reginald Bakeley, a very proper British gentleman who enjoys a properly cooked leg of leprechaun and milk straight from the teat of a fae cow. He breaks it down into techniques, worst case scenarios, and sprinkles throughout stories of his own encounters--and through those, you get a greater sense of the "author." It's amusin [...]

    5. Judge this book by its cover. It is a 100% sincere practical guide to goblin-proofing your chicken coop, and other strategies to secure yourself and your estate against the meddlesome incursions of faeries, leprechauns, and other fantastical creatures.

    6. Do you have problems with house brownies or boggarts? With flower fairies mucking up your gardens? Or perhaps with dwarfs pretending to be stones and preventing you from farrowing your fields? Maybe you have some nasty goblins taking advantage of the chickens in your coop?Well take a deep breath because “Goblinproofing One’s Chicken Coop: And Other Practical Advice In Our Campaign Against The Fairy Kingdom” is here!Mr. Reginald Bakeley, who has spend years devoting himself to the protectio [...]

    7. "Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop" is an essential guide for those who want to protect their chickens or are pestered by goblins, fairies, dwarves, pixies, and other members of the faerie kingdom. If you think you are not among the pestered, think again. Do you ever find your tea already made for you when you get up in the morning, or your handkerchiefs neatly pressed and folded in the drawer? There may be a brownie afoot! Do you ever see anything odd on your rambles in the countryside? Perhaps [...]

    8. Entertaining and often clever or witty, but I think I like the concept of this book more than the execution of it. In particular, I dislike how it didn't seem to quite know what sort of writing it wanted to be. Most of the book is a humorous fictional non-fiction treatment with a distinctive voice. But there are sections where it shifts more into narrative by the same voice, which is further problematized by a tendency to flirt with the idea of the author as an unreliable narrator, though that i [...]

    9. I really need this book. I think if I can read it, I can give my elder brother tips about securing his chickens. Long and very hilarious story regarding his chickens and a chicken-hawk. BTW chickens were killed in the story, only one had it's buttocksn't really type an appropriate word as it would come off wrong.edless to say, I don't think that particular chicken will use the snow-blower propeller area to try and hide if that chicken-hawk should come around again! HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!So hilar [...]

    10. This is a super amusing little book. The section on brownies is especially funny, as is the whole concept of hunting gnomes. The author draws on actual faerie lore throughout, making this a particularly diverting read if you're already a bit familiar with the topic.

    11. It had a lot of potential but turned out to be cocky ramblings. Some of it didn't make a lot sense and things like gnome and leprechaun recipes were a bit disturbing.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *